Change Yourself To Change The World

in #self-improvement6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Change Yourself To Change The World


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

This article is a reality in social life.
Starting from Love, Food, Money and Politics to review what and why.
Each has its own role. Everyone basically wishes the best for him, in a poor country like Indonesia, Love, Money, Food and Politics means some money. Everything is determined and under the control of the political elite and calculated, how much we will receive and have to pay.

People here every day in the lure of prosperous life but in fact, economic access more difficult. Our lives are heavily influenced by politics.

Yes, our entire life is influenced and to break out of that pattern we need to work hard on ourselves.

You don't know but the first time I joined steemit the first post I saw was a video from you, there you said something like "instead of losing your time in other website, use that time here and you won't regret" , something like that.

Your words sound in my head every day. So, today I have the chance to say THANK YOU to you, because without knowing changing your world also you changed mine.

This is a reminder of the power of one, great post by the way.

Wow, I am truly humbled by your words. Thank you for sharing that with me. It is easy to forget what influence we have by sharing our thoughts with others online. I am really happy that I could make a difference to you. Steem on and may you be the change we all need for this world!

it's always great to see that someone out there appreciate you, isnt it?

And it is also nice to reminded of it once more. Thanks for that. :)

:) yes sensei!

im glad to hear that @flauwy made such an influence on you

good to have you here @nowonline :)

yours
Piotr

you are correct sir! We certainly have to begin with changing ourselves. Steemit is a very powerful example of escaping the box that the Powers That Be have designed to put us in. As Steemit grows in influence who knows what we can achieve together? another great post! as usual.

The censorship-free nature and immutability of the Steem blockchain make something really promising for freedom of speech and the sharing of knowledge (or opinion, depends on how you look at it). The big centralized social medias demonstrate more and more that they don't care about that and that they rather put you back in the box. Very dangerous and very sad. Sometimes I wonder what these people think. But what can you expect from stock market companies whose shareholders are the elite?

I love visionaries like Elon Musk but even him is inevitably controlled by the elites as it is the nature of all companies who sold themselves via an initial public offering.

you are so right on! except I'm gonna have to look up the word "immutability" lol

you are so right on! except I'm gonna have to look up the word "immutability" lol

I have always (well 20 years or so) followed the rule, look within if there is something wrong, and seek to change how I respond to things. I can’t change others but I can change how I respond. I can’t stand getting all caught up in the politics of the present, so I ignore it and seek to understand the big picture. But I refuse to let it affect me.
Thanks for a great post!

I am glad that you have been like this for a long time. For too long I have tried to change others while I should have cared more about myself.

I love this post @flauwy! This is absolutely true

In order for the world to change into the better I have to change myself.

If we want a better world let change begin with us.😊❤👍

Thx for another informative post. Easy to read.
Please continue up with creating interesting content - it may be hard at the beginning to build reach and solid followers base.
Steemits needs solid content builders so just dont ever give up! :)

Already followed and upvoted :) Cheers,

True, I had to work a lot to get where I am now. And each time I make a break it is difficult again. So being consistent is key for success on Steemit.

Absolutely, thanks for sharing and uplifting others. Especially with all you do behind the scenes and these most recent posts. Very good work 🙏

Sà-wà-dee kráp

Thank you Keny. I see you are a beautiful human being from the little that I have discoverd already about you and the world needs people like you.

Ah thanks brother, what we see is what we be. Blessings and thanks for recognizing self in others 🙏

This topic is neverending, and we are doing it from the day we are born to the day we die. Rulles and reminders are nececery so we walk a good path. Mother nature and evolution give us varaity of instincts so we can survive. We need to manage them as much as we can in the modern society, since humanity 99% of it's exsitance was living like hunter gatherers and our mind and bodies are sculped for that.

I am already evolved into the homo computerensis. ;)

Great write up @flauwy , indeed for any one to be able to change anything around them then that change must begin from the mind of that person. If a person's mind is not changed then the previous result of such a person's life will be the same today or even a going backward.

The change the world needs begins with my mind!

Well said. :)

Change begin with us and we can really lead the way forward just like you did it here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56