Self Introduction: A Newbie on Steemit

in #selfintroduction6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4638.JPG

So here I am writing my self introduction for Steemit. My name is Maribeth but please call me Beth. I'm a Filipino who loves to try new things. I am a singer but only in my dreams. Hehe. On a serious note, I am a woman who will do everything for her family even if it means she will have nothing left for herself. I worked in Japan last year. I earned enough money to build my family's house. Yes, I spent my savings for my family's comfort. This time, I left some for myself. Right now, I am jobless for a month and a half since I came home from Japan. This isn't making me happy. I want to have a job or at least earn money on a part time basis. I found Steemit through my former colleagues. I am hoping this could help me. I'm not getting my hopes up. I have a blog on Wordpress so writing here is fun. Even if I couldn't earn money, I wouldn't regret joining Steemit.

Hobbies:
Photography but I'm an amateur.

30707643_1732513820105076_4454407515798503424_n.jpg

Reading.

IMG_3086.JPG

Blogging if not lazy. Hehe.

IMG_0448 1.jpg

Cooking. I wanna learn baking by the way.

222516BC-27B1-4A54-B614-C7AE5A7F03AA.JPG

Who am I by profession?

IMG_1580.JPG

I'm a teacher. These are my students' work when I was teaching in Japan.

770D81C6-C6A0-4293-B52D-43AEE4AF501B.JPEG

I've posted a couple of entries here but as a newbie in this cryptocurrency world, I certainly need your help. I'm still getting the hang of it so please bear with me. Thank you, @steemit!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

Wishing you the best of luck in this blogging world on behalf of @steemph.antipolo community and leave an upvote to this post. May you grow as person as you learn to socialize online thru Steemit. We welcome you in your journey. Steem on! newborn warrior!!

You can get a support by joining our discord channel and gain votes from

our curators. Join our discord now
https://discord.gg/7w3hJqw

If you would like to support steemph.antipolo project you can help by degegating your spare SP to us, just click the link below.
50 SP 100 SP 200 SP 300 SP 400 SP 500 SP 1000 SP

Welcome to Steem!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Congrats Beth. You made it! Sayang wala nemu gi-apil ang laing tags. Naa pa kay 2 tags Beth.

#introduceyourself #introducemyself

Nag.add nko, maam. Salamat!:)

Maligayang pagdating! Hi, tinkerbethy! I wish you make many new friends here in this awesome community :) It is my pleasure to meet you!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

 HELLO! I RECENTLY ON STEEMIT. I FOLLOWED YOU, I HOPE YOU WILL FOLLOW ME TOO, LE´S DEVELOP STEEMIT OGETHER! I’M GLAD TO MEET NEW INTERESTING PEOPLE

It's a pleasure Beth! I just saw your introduction, and you seem like a great person to me. More than for the altruistic that you went with your family (I mean not everyone does it) you call me a lot of attention. And look ... What a coincidence! I also just arrived and I'm trying some things. Although as I read you, you do not understand many things about cryptocurrency. In that area I handle myself very well. If you need anything, advice something, there we see how I can give you a hand. Good luck in all your projects, and finally ... We need more people like you! Cordial greetings. (Sorry for my bad english,
I'm still learning)

welcome to steemit @tinekrbethy. Having a community will be a big help to survive here in steemit. We will feature you in our community account at @steemph.antipolo. The link to our discord server is there and you can also join @steemph where most Filipinos come together.

Welcome to steemit 😊😊😊

Thank you for the warm welcome, @annazsarinacruz.:)

I'd love to go to Japan someday! :)
enjoy your stay here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60