A Super Sepia Saturday!!

7mn05afb5g.jpg

Welcome To

Sepia Saturday!!

This is the older style of hot water heat.

du2tesw6x9.jpg

I enjoy taking, then editing photos from today, adding a bit of sepia, and seeing them transformed into a vision on yesteryear. It does not work with every photo obviously, and that is where the artistic magic happens. Now I am not saying I am very good at it, but I do enjoy the pursuit of it. Maybe you would too. Feel free to jump in the tag!

eb6qe3ywkv.jpg


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites. Now I must add that some of the shots I steal from my son Ben @silver314 , but I feed him so he can sue me lol.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

The old water heater and that last one? What ever that is, did well in sepia.

I did one too !.... and here it is.

https://busy.org/@jacey.boldart/4yqq2h-sepia-saturday

Happy Sepia Saturday @old-guy-photos! :-)
The fence looks real nice along with the
old water heater in sepia!

Meow cat sepia 🐾 2nd photo on post.

Every week i think i need to do the sepia and trash challange again ....... i need time ... gonna buy me Some today !
Gr
Britt

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: How Do You Want To Be Remembered? Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

That’s very nice antique system for heating! Good for drying handkerchief!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nothing beats the heat of grandmas' radiators, does it? I loved to sit on them in the cold of the winter, warming up nicely, right down to my toes. It does the picture justice to have it in sepia. That is the way my brain sees it anyway. :)

The balustrades in the last photo remind me of the ones at the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier. Almost exactly. Where are those from?

Sepia is a wonderful tool. I love the way you use it.

!tip

I just love your comments.

You are so kind and I think that it is cool how sepia can change the feel of a photo.

The balustrades were from that concrete park from a few weeks back. I didnt think much of the shot, but cropped and with some sepia add, I guess it was usable :)

These were the originals.

P1210270.JPG

P1210269.JPG

P1210268.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62