Sepia Saturday Spectacular!!!

Old James

P1010054.jpg

Welcome To

Sepia Saturday

So welcome to the land of yesteryear, at least that is what Sepia Saturday seems to mean to me. I love when a photo is timeless as perhaps taken to or 75 years ago. Nothing captures that unrefined look and feel of days of yore quite like sepia. I hope you enjoy it as well.

P1210825.jpg

This old feeding trough has seen better days!


P1210821.jpg

Country roads always make me think of the late, great John Denver.

P1100869.jpg

As one chapter in life finds its end,
A new one slowly begins,
I always wonder,
What awaits around the bend.

Be well friends


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites. Now I must add that some of the shots I steal from my son Ben @silver314 , but I feed him so he can sue me lol.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

That doggie has the sweetest face ever! But, itis the fence that really says yesterday or any day to me...

Nice sepia tones and you always seem to pick the perfect shots to show off your sepia tones!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Once again, I can't tell if these were taken a loonngg time ago, or now. The joys of Sepia. Who is/was Old James? I've either forgotten, or missed that one. Probably the first, since if I was in an album, I'd be kind of sepia myself... ( :
Great photos and final result, and I love your poem. Well, hope Sunday is shaping up to be a good one. Cheers

Well it's kind of funny, my kids especially when younger always had a thousand names for each of the 2 dogs we had. For example we got James from the humane society and they had named him Osmond. So he was Ozzie for short. James was his middle name according to the kids. He has been gone for a 2 years now but their memories are always with us, as you know with Stinky the cat.

I always enjoy your visit!

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Luv luv luv these @old-guy-photos that fluffy puppy has me wanting to snuggle my face with his and give him tons of kisses! Never stop taking pictures k? Nice ones!

Aww such a sweet comment! Thank you!

Lovely photo of the dog! Didn’t know this could look so good for animals!
I will try this next time!

Posted using Partiko iOS

What a sweetheart. I think he would enjoy a jaunt down that road. A beautiful post, Paul:)

These colours don't look so Almost heaven.

These are beautiful photos @old-guy-photos!! They certainly look like a time of years gone by!💖

Like the look :-)

Oh my! That cute face:)) James😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11