You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Antique Cars For Sepia Saturday

The cars do look good in sepia. That's a nice looking filter too, less yellow than a lot of others i see. It's pretty interesting how sepia is so closely identified with "old" There's no getting away from that point of view. Well that's not really true. I keep reminding myself and forgetting, to go shoot some large scale modernistic buildings and sepia them just to do it

Sort:  

Yes, it instantly says "old". I would like to see some modern architecture done this way though... shakes things up a bit!

I was thinking about older black and white shots of Brazilia being built and it's not far from sepia - and some of the most futuristic architecture ever... so it really isn't just the old west and antiques with sepia but people do think old with sepia

I'd like to see something like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81