Two Gates for #GateThursday

in #sevendaysoutside6 years ago (edited)

I've been collecting gates again... these two images are for @erikah's #GateThursday, part of her #SevenDaysOutside photochallenge.

qb2xnwgzel.jpg

The first photo is from the entrance to a large house on Fernwood Road, a couple of blocks from where I live. I always wonder when I'm taking a photo like this if there is someone in the house watching me. What must they think? I try to be quick and move on.

ccw6w316sp.jpg

The second image is of an iron gate in front of a doorway. This is around the back of the BC legislature buildings. The front of this building gets all the attention in the tourist photos, but I actually like everything about the lesser known side of the structure. I find there are more interesting architectural details - or at least some which have not been photographed to death. I took a fair bit of "artistic liberty" with this image - this has been edited, just for fun!

Thanks for taking a look!

See the GateThursday post by @erikah here:

https://steemit.com/pc-street/@erikah/the-wooden-gate-gatethursday-sevendaysoutside-challenge-1b69c6b8364cc


Please see my latest posts, thank you!
* Shadow Photo Contest Round 30 - textured wood shadows ~ The Boardwalk
* I Hope You're Not Planning To Steal That Bike!
* Mule Deer, Baby Osprey, Howitzers and West Coast Baseball.... Must be TreeTuesday!
* Symphony Splash 2018 ~ Don't Miss The Cannon Fire!
* Sublime Sunday Goes To The Library

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I always wonder when I'm taking a photo like this if there is someone in the house watching me. What must they think? I try to be quick and move on.

I'm exactly the same @keithboone. I feel a bit self conscious in public places generally when I'm taking photographs. Even in places like shops for example.

Nice photos anyway, even if you were quicker than you would have liked. 😁

Thank you. It's worse if my wife is there with her camera as well. I feel we need to move quickly before someone calls the police!

Ha, ha, ha. I know what you mean @keithboone although I thought you were going to say it was worse when your wife is there because you're both trying to get the same shots. That's a bit of a bone of contention in my household. 😂

THAT happens too! :)

Wow...those quite beautiful!

Thanks a lot Melinda!

See? And these are all for me 😁

Resteemed! I love it! Sorry for the delay, I've been pretty busy lately :) Thank you very much for gathering photos for my challenge, I appreciate it! Have a nice weekend 😊

Thank you, Erika! Have a nice weekend.

Thank you, you too.

Seems gates have always been a polite, stylish way to say 'please knock' lol

And then there are those pointy bits on the top to say "but don't climb over!" :)

Those speak loudly as well....:)

Know what you mean about snap and run. I never, well almost never, step on private propety but still feel envasive.

Has deterred some good pics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95