You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reverse Engineering a Skirt.

in #sewing5 years ago

Love, love, love the fabric she chose! That upholstery material worked really well for this skirt.

Thank you for sharing your mistakes, that’s one thing I think is important to talk about within this community. There are so many different levels of skill sets and we can easily learn from each other as we try new things. I’m taking note as a beginner sewer :)

It was such a good idea to use that satin material as a waistband to give her more stretch and plus it looks great! Your daughter is beautiful and the skirt looks darling on her. Thanks for sharing this week ~

Sort:  

I would never have considered that fabric for clothing! Probably too stuck on the idea of it being upholstery fabric and trying to think of that sort of use for it.

Sharing the mistake was also for my own benefit, so I could look back as a reference for the next time. If I hadn't recorded it, then by the time I make another I'd probably make the same mistakes again! 😆

I figured the sateen would feel a bit nicer against the skin too. Now I'm just hoping that we don't get a lot of shrinkage when we wash it. I guess I could always replace the small panel if we do.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol yes that’s good you have it here for your reference too! I hope it doesn’t shrink!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87