Steem Fantasy Premier League - Gameweek 23 Overview and Match Prediction Results!

in #sfpl6 years ago


It's an interesting phase we are going through at the moment. The transfer window is open, which can make people more hesitant to use their transfers early in the week. Rumors are linking Sanchez to United, Aubameyang to Arsenal, Malcolm to Arsenal, and Ronaldo to United. All, of course, just rumors. It would spice things up if just a few major signings would be made, but for now, nothing major has happened. Same goes for the Steemit League, except, the prize pool continues to grow.


The Steemit League

The leader of the league seems to change every week. I like that. It would be boring if we had one leader who was 100 points in front of the rest. Not boring if it was me though. "Mohammad32" is back on top, with "Los Jokers" nine points behind. Kane, Son, Eriksen, De Gea, Jones, Firmino and Azpilicueta scoring his points, with Otamendi getting a negative score. @arfa also moved up a spot, giving him the fourth place for a while. As a matter of fact, Arfa is the second best scoring manager in the Steemit League with "Los Jokers" at third place. "Dinamo Bucharest" moved up in the top 10 and has joined the rest of the top 10 for the better prizes. A prize pool that seems to just increase, increase and increase. Now more than 2200 STEEM in the prize pool. The prize is not that interesting yet for the manager who had the best scoring team this match week. "Ilyas Tarar FC" scored an amazing 98 points, but is still struggling to get into top 20. With Son, Salah, Eriksen, and Arnautovic all scoring great points with Kane, and Agüero adding to the tally in the attack. Hegazi and Smalling added to the total, making his team the best for this match week. Even though he is not in the top 10, let's take a look a closer look at the standing for more in-depth numbers:


From 1st place to 2nd place: 9 points (4 points last week)

From 1st place to 3rd place: 44 points (41 points)

From 1st place to 5th place: 78 points (74 points)

From 1st place to 10th place: 106 points (105 points)


The gaps seem to get bigger and bigger, but there's still lots of time to change that. If you want to take a look at our prize pool compared to the official one, I suggest you take a look at this post


Match Prediction Winners

On 2nd place this gameweek we have 19 players with 6/10 correct predictions, congratulations to @steemitri, @bitton, @agussalim, @rizaldesu, @chalil05, @grisotti, @farahmarissa , @umukorogospel , @galasek, @baelish, @arfa, @mittymartz, @abdu84 , @steem-upvote , @calatorulmiop, @nameless16 , @anjelik, @ghazzahraa and @neo-wiza!

On first place with 7/10 correct predictions and receiving 70% out of half of the SD from the post, congratulations to @vicspics!

Payouts will be sent out after the prediction post is paid out!

Sort:  

Nice gap the top 3 have there.

Used my wildcard this week for a late January charge!

nice comment
please follow me and give me vote
because your vote is very valuable to me

68th place in the league! Let's just say my fantasy futbol knowledge isn't near as good as my fantasy football knowledge!

El que quiso unir los dos modos de footbol fue MARADONA..... y lo sorprendente es que es un orgullo!!

Eyyyy, careful with what you call football. :D

I knew this was going to bite me!!!

you are very lucky bosses

Omg! Fantasy premier league on Steemit... I didn't see that coming 😂 ... Is it too late to join the league now? .. Since it's classic league I'll surely fit in with my little point in GW24 ... My team is waiting for your call.


Thank you :)

Entries were closed at GW2 for the league, but anyone can join the prediction games!

Then prediction games it is! Gracias.

Okay... I'll be looking forward to it! Thanks

I see first time such as anew

Fantasy premier omg- awesome-can’t wait

I will have been in top 10 of this Steemit League. Ah, I hope I have noticed about this league earlier. will surely join this league next season.Capture.PNG

Ilyas Tarar FC here. I had very bad first eight gameweeks. I wasn't playing actively or my players were sold or out of squad. That is why my 98 point haul last week is not enough to get me in top 20.

I am going to rise though. Nothing in my control but decision making. Great to be part of SPFL. On a side note, please visit me someday, @acidyo. Manual curation is hard but I can provide regular valuable content.

@acidyo how can I participate in the contest? i'm not a tipster but i love watching soccer and rugby

me too

Anyone can participate in the Math Prediction Game but the League entry was over at GW2.

Oh man could you give me a link or where can i find information about the opening of new places

Next season, after summer.

I was wondering the same. I guess I would have to wait for next season.

Are you planning to make some World Cup prediction contests? :D still a few months out but my hype is growing

Good idea. HOpefully :D

I want it's too

@acidyo can you host something like this now for minnows only?
I wanna show case my passion for soccer in
a minnows contest similar to this.
Minnows only😑

And it's the best initial obey

Would you be interested in a steemit 6 nations fantasy Rugby league?

Thanks it would help me with my bettings in real life!
(Don't gamble kids)

lol, do you bet depending on the people who guess correctly often in these?

nice comment
please follow me and give me vote
because your vote is very valuable to me

CONGRATULATIONS

On first place with 7/10 correct predictions and receiving 70% out of half of the SD from the post, congratulations to @vicspics!

Also to all these Steemians for winning the second spot:

@steemitri, @bitton, @agussalim, @rizaldesu, @chalil05, @grisotti, @farahmarissa , @umukorogospel , @galasek, @baelish, @arfa, @mittymartz, @abdu84 , @steem-upvote , @calatorulmiop, @nameless16 , @anjelik, @ghazzahraa and @neo-wiza!

Good job @acidyo. Can you share the link for your discrod channel?

nice comment
please follow me and give me vote
because your vote is very valuable to me

Damn! I have dropped outside of the Top 20! Lots of smart people here on Steemit, loving the competition :)

Top 3 on jet speed waoo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87