sharp face shadows

in #shadowphoto5 years ago (edited)

79q253s4ar.png

Sharp shadows racing across Max's face creates a look of both primitive and wild.

While recording these shadows then editing I couldn’t decide which one I like better.

I ask my husband and he said neither one. LOL Most likely because Max is such a sweetie.

He went on to tell me there is something disturbing about these photos.

I believe art even in photography does that to us sometimes. The experience awakens something within us that can feel disturbing.

@melinda010100's Shadow Photo Contest is ongoing. Thanks Melinda :)

z016ibdk6a.gif

Thank you for viewing ❤️
Live strong, Steem on!
@photobe is an alt account of @rebeccabe



This post was created by using #esteem by @good-karma.

05xkmj72uk.png

vyey5p10u0.png
xjoc77sdn4.png

053rwfbmvl.png


tvwjof2m30.gif

Sort:  

Thank you, my friends. I love my dog.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @photobe!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.202 which ranks you at #21457 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 104 places in the last three days (old rank 21353).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 255 contributions, your post is ranked at #180.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I wonder what is he looking at...

great question ...and the only question so far...lol
I think he was looking the other way when he realized I had my phone out to take his photo.
Max does not like to have his photo taken which is a big obstacle.

He always looks away with great concentration. Thanks for your comment. :)

That's one intense stare @rebeccabe

Beautiful face.

Both shots have a nice quality to them. If I had to choose one I would go for the colour one, just!

Gaz

It is .. hey hope you are well .. just found more comments on this post.

I am very well thank you @rebeccabe

I end up missing some replies every now and then. It could be a little clearer.

They are both great but I like the B/W better. It looks more dramatic :)

thanks I am thinking the same way.
Just found your comment. :)

I like the composition of it.

Thanks my friend.
Just found your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94