Shitposting Vs plagerism...

in #shitpost5 years ago

IMG_20190608_135018.jpg

100% original content... Me and dog...

Yep I could copy and past some. Crap up that's not mine with nothing to back it... I could...

But I also can just Shitposting and post a quick picture and spent 3 mins...

Boom! Pay me. World! Or better yet pay dog to get a sailboat! Or land... Or whatever! Chase those dreams! Grow...

But plagerism? Ouch... That's a whack...

Sort:  

I'd much rather see a shitpost than a plagarized post, because at least a shit post is original, even if it's not much of a post.

King of Shitposting right here... And definitely even I know the difference between plagerism and just posting. Shitposting isn't bad if it's original. I've seen posts that went on forever and didn't have anything. Even worse than plagerism is cowpocylapse!

Posted using Partiko Android

wow nice upvote from @sj-jeong ! Is that a BidBot paid Upvote or was that an organic upvote that whale just gave you?

I was shocked to see your "joke" post get up to over $3 :D

Paid bidbot and smartmarket is a solid 20% return... Flip flip flip!

Posted using Partiko Android

Agreed that both are bad for our ecosystem. We get paid because our system on Steemit is valuable. shit posting and plagerism steal from our credibility.

Posted using Partiko Android

Original content aka Shitposting shouldn't be really an issue.

Plagerism and theft to make money should.

Rarely if ever do I flag.

Here I will actually upvote and resteem this just for dramatic effect...

Posted using Partiko Android

Fuck you too I'm voting you and you can't stop me!

Teasing... People don't get when I'm being angry or funny... Lolz I'm rarely angry. Not many people live to tell thatvtale.

Posted using Partiko Android

Not a single fact or statistic! 100% all me baby!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sweet! Ty!

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy again sir ganjafarmer! better than being lazy and posting an actifit score for the day! dog is always more meaningful than that!

Oh like the Drugwars spam? Yeah actifit... Yeah there is a few things going on.

But hey original content and humans should be noted and appreciated. Shitposting or not... Time and actually interacting? That would go a ways...

Which this "quality standards" thing has ran many people off of here and jaded them about interacting.

sir ganjafarmer! what Quality Standards then is that? I probably missed it. I don't really care what people post about as long as they're staying active and like you said "interacting!"

Well a lot of these groups have this mysterious quality standard that they expect you to mimic their posting Style.

For example people want you to use their preferred method of coding a page? Or it isn't as long as they would like... or this post took them four days to do and they want you to put four days of effort into each post when it only makes a tiny amount.

Every time I hear this judgement notification I pretty much end up avoiding the group all together.

There is no reason for me to put massive amounts of effort into a post which receives little to no attention.

Kind of like how when you started spreading your story out people really started taking notice and having to follow to finish the story.

Some groups would use your choice as a way to financially bully and manipulate you. Earthtribe and elamental are perfect examples of that... I have plenty more.

But that's the main reason why I do my own thing mainly. Original content creators should be exempt.

However plagiarism and spam I still standby are not good or fun

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy again sir ganjafarmer! I agree and think that content creators should be exempt, they're best when doing things their own way like you are. I didn't know those groups were so controlling, forget that!

I walked away from them. And we isn't friends anymore. Kinda like the radical vegan thing I talk about and poke fun at?

Rainbow is gonna be awesome

Posted using Partiko Android

what rainbow?

It's a place I hang out with some radical vegans.. Rainbow family regional gathering is shortly in Oregon..

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97