You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rainbow Man's SHTF Predictions 4/10/19; Is Steemit going down...?

in #shtf5 years ago

In my perception freedom is the prize, wealth the distraction at best.

Perhaps my 60 years age has enlightened me to the recognition of a human lifespan as but a moment in everlasting life. Money makes nothing out of nothing, so the love of money is surely less than nothing.

Please forgive me, I can't see what principle this criticism of steemit rests upon. I do see the knee-jerk tell of ego challenged and the misidentification of self as wealth, but has not freedom risen at steemit.com?

All the money in the world would not make me happy, and yet I am not unhappy at steemit in the slightest. Not one complaint. I am very grateful. But then I look forward to dying well. I think that's better than chasing money, materialism. If that's an error, I guess it hasn't hit me yet, and I bet it never will. I know myself, and I've always been outside of the herd. I'm stayin' consistent.

Woodchuck Pirate
aka Raymond J Raupers Jr USA
woodchuckpirate.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87