Gold:Silver Ratio Now Over 85!

in #silver5 years ago

In modern times, the Gold to Silver ratio has never been higher. At 85 and some change, this is the highest its been in over 70 years. Basically no investors alive today have invested during this high of a ratio.

fbfOBGTC.png

Tradingview only goes back 20 years but I found this chart here that goes back further and the ratio has never been this distorted as far back as I can find data with the notable exception of WWII where it spiked to almost 100.

343576-1331259699560203-Plan-B-Economics_origin.jpg

Source

But This Time is Different

Since 1687, the gold-to-silver ratio has ranged from 14 to almost 100. Over this period, the average gold-to-silver ratio was around 27 and as of today it is over 85.8. This is not sustainable and at $1,220 Gold, just a return to the mean would take a Silver price of $45 and a return to the bi-metallic norm (Detailed in that pesky legal document our overlords in Washington DC sometimes refer to as The US Constitution) would take a price of $76. Relatively speaking, Silver has a lot more upside potential IMO than Gold.

Keep stacking & saving...difficult times will soon be here.

@matthewwarn

To invest in Mene24k Gold Jewerly click Here
To open your own BitShares account, click Here
To open your own Binance account, click Here

steemsilvergold_logo_by_pawos-1.jpg

Sort:  

Totally insane!!!

In the membrane

Insane in the BRAIN!!!

Can hardly wait until payday!!!

🤩🤩🤩

I am a small-time stacker with a small budget. I started and continue to stack without regards to the gold to silver price ratio... A little every month, without worrying about spot prices. It is the long game. I just continue to build real wealth... gold and silver which I can hold. I only fret over what is the best use of my fiat... this coin or that bar, this ASE or that hand pour, but always.. a fractional gold. Stack on, @matthewwarm.

I've been watching that as well. It could go higher though! Those people who know where it should be have probably been thinking for years that it was going to return to the norm at any point, but it's kept climbing. It just means there's opportunity to be had. :)

Its crazy...I think it could still go higher because there is not much difference between kinda-distorted and distorted so who knows how long it lasts.

I started Stacking when it was about 60 to 1. I won't even try to make any sense of this at all. Primary miners should be feeling the cash squeeze with their stock prices tanking. Will it hit 100 to 1? It's certainly possible. Just dump more paper inventory into the market.

It could hit 100 to 1 for sure...but my gut tells me it wouldn't last long

I think silver is undervalued compared to gold

Get ready for a Shocker if you read my latest Post... lol...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94