Sort:  

Songline
Within the animist belief system of Indigenous Australians, a songline, also called dreaming track, is one of the paths across the land (or sometimes the sky) which mark the route followed by localised "creator-beings" during the Dreaming. The paths of the songlines are recorded in traditional songs, stories, dance, and painting.
A knowledgeable person is able to navigate across the land by repeating the words of the song, which describe the location of landmarks, waterholes, and other natural phenomena. In some cases, the paths of the creator-beings are said to be evident from their marks, or petrosomatoglyphs, on the land, such as large depressions in the land which are said to be their footprints.

Thank you for posting a note to self: the singer follows the song. Well known by the Ancient Egyptians. (Seems we are all meant to take our holidays there all of a sudden. My parents are going in November. Wherever they have been they leave a trail of upheaval behind, it's becoming a running joke. I suppose world travellers have the odds in their favour to make a graph of all the places they visited barely shy of the time a war broke out, or a calamity occurred no sooner had they left. My parents the Great Farewell Couple, bringing tidings of distress you didn't even know you had in you.)

Interesting! Will they visit Jerusalem?
As a child, I remember an old couple, returned from a mission in Iran, they brought back such lovely souvenirs and stories and I was completely enchanted, but soon after the country was essentially closed off due to the Iranian Hostage Crisis.
The borders seem to be getting tighter, the plane play a problem, but still I'd like to see/experience some of these places.

My parents will visit Egypt, not Israel. Either trip might might have the same outcome, though!

Love the EX bit infront of daughter's ninconhuahuapoop bf!

Barely ever apping me anymore (he's been vampirised... it's a sad sad sad story but it wouldn't surprise me if we saw it coming 21 yrs ago: we have a pre-natal contract) my son left me that dog video I picked up first thing in the morning. He knows (by contract) to be selective in what to send me (I have very limited time for his 24/7 YT). It was rewarding to see he is (has been guided by his Higher Self to be) conscious of that. On the whole it is troubling how swiftly such contracts we used to be able to rely on are being corrupted. The work it takes to prevent that has become inhuman. But we can only become other for so many moments at a time.

It is (also) relevant to stay remotely abreast of the max output possible on YT. It seems another wire the love can run through to filter out the very last light that has not been electrified by the Dark Prince's electrolysis. It is not something we personally can be expected to travel far and wide on. We need the youngers to assist, and we will suit and boot them up in the necessary protective layering here in the meantime.

Love to you and your son. Happy he left you the video and I in turn laughed lightheartedly and then my daughter too. A circle of joy :)

He came home today. Mellow and almost present. But she (her aura) hangs around him like an ill cloud; she really is not well, a real psychic succubus I have to say. I hear more often mothers describing their young sons becoming ensnared by such girls: it's a phenomenon; and smells of teen spirit fear. Deep dark Fear. Poor generation having to shoulder this for us. But I must think of me and I can no longer trust him. You help to keep me strong in my womanhood, he so little respects, and then love can flow, if not so much to his soul, then his Higher Self.

Below the pickings of what he shared today, before leaving again for another haphazzard schedule that leaves him vulnerable instead of organised and goal-orientated. Wouldn't want to keep it from you.

Watching it with him, I wondered how much out of the loop I soon would be, with him moving out by the end of the month. Not happily, but his choice. I not endorsing it, but relieved to be free.

There is nothing more I can do for him.

Although how much in the end will he leave? That remains to be seen. It feels August is a month of unprecedented freedom, literally like I am 21 again. But it may well all be over by September, though I am not return to my cell. This home must be able to function as my studio, and the akward neighbours, the parents and the son, must keep their distance of I will buy a ticket to Jaipur! Or Teotihuacan. Or just keep on driving until I end up somewhere.

For now let's marvel at modern humour and recognise our restive youth (although a little raw around the edges) he pressed these upon me as gems I wouldn't want to miss.... (I wonder why these specifically? I asked him how he selects - does he randomly go through YouTube, is there a site? Indeed, he said 200 hrs a week of Youtube sifts out the better stuff. Hard work (Two hundred hours of shouting, shrieking, hullaballoing, swearing, complaining, ánd mocking??). That's my boy. Doesn't know when to stop for the greater cause of quality. Like mother like son...
Well, here's to quality then, and a youth that doesn't look like it will ever grow up; let us not be old:
this one
and this one any cat owner can more or less relate to.
finally. A very sad video really, depressing but I had to laugh at the motor cycle impressions and wonder how Yamaha it really was. We'll have to ask @onnovocks.

I think I like the monster motorspeakers the best :)
My daughter moved out this month too. She texts me often and seems somewhat homesick, but also enjoying her freedom. Her choices aren't always the best and plenty of male energy suckers out there too. She keeps getting tattoos and today sent me a pic of her new nose piercing :(

Loading...

Have you noticed recently that we work in reverse?

Reverse in general, of one another, or in opposition to other's? Depends on what part of the circle turn I find myself at ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71