You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nap - EOS Isn't Live? - Dustsweeper Improves - 149

in #sleep6 years ago

From what I have read it's not easy to buy Bitcoin in the USA. You used to be able to buy it with credit card. I think Bitcoin also has high fees but they may have come down.

Sort:  

As far as I know you can just wire money to e.g. Coinbase and buy BTC? If you make an account on Coinbase and GDAX (same organization, you can even use the Coinbase website password on the GDAX website), and you use GDAX, you can actually buy BTC with no fees at all. And if you don't want to keep your BTC on the exchange, you can send it to your own wallet for free (GDAX pays the fees).

Yeah I'm not a huge fan of doing a wire transfer. Credit card would be much better.

Why is that?

It's a lot of hassle. Plus it might move me even further up the watch list. ;) lol At least we have Trump now so that should be better.

You do know that if you use your credit card, this info is sold for marketing purposes right? At least over here if I wire money, that is not allowed.

I don't get too much maketing stuff. There are limits with wire transfers in the USA. You have more protections with credit cards as well.

Over here it's the other way around. LOL.

Maybe I don't buy the right stuff. What kind of stuff do you get? I do get a lot of telemarketing calls though. Like one or two every single weekday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77