Oh no it's not looking good for the wolves on planet earth!

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Ever since I have read the book the “The power of When” I am a little obsessed with wolves.
The book is about the circadian rhythm of humans and how it differs from person to person.
He talks about four different chronotypes of which one is called the wolf. You can take a quiz to see which type you are and read more about the circadian rhythm here: https://thepowerofwhenquiz.com

The author also explains a method how you can determine what type you are by measuring ones temperature at night. As soon as ones temperature drops slightly at night one starts producing melatonin which is responsible for making us sleepy. With wolves it’s pretty late and only 10% of the population are wolves that’s why it’s sometimes hard for them to fit in since they are a bit out of sync with everybody, they go to bed late, their eating habits are also different and their peak time of performance simply isn’t in the morning in comparison to other types.
I recently started reading the book “Homo Deus” and some numbers about wolves really baffled me.
There are 200K wolves still roaming this earth and in relation there are 400 Million Dogs.
It’s such a crazy number I had to visualize this ratio.
Wolf.gif

I love having the wolf as a spirit animal and I think maybe in the cryptoworld the average of wolves is higher. Leave a comment and tell me if you are a night owel too!

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

Sort:  

Not surprised here at all, I'm a wolf too :D
Though I have to disagree about the food thing he says in the video, as I'm a vegan who also struggles with under-waight issues my intire life :P

Yeah I am also not eating a high fat soda diet haha, but he says that we are just more likely to do so. In the book he gives some good examples of why the off rhythm can trigger problems with weight. But i also have to admit that i skipped entire sections of the book since it really didn't relate to me.
Nice to meet another wolf, the night belongs to us! :)

:D Yeah, these generalisations cannot work for everyone in every way, but it's a nice way to relate to us ;)

By the way, fun fact regarding the wolf-dog thing, it is now known that the dogs didn't actually come from the wolves, but that they share the same instinct ancestor ;)

Cool fact, I didn't know that. Dankeschön :)

A quiz can never show the whole picture. My habits change. For now, I am rather their „bear type“ but I think I am a zoo. It‘s amazing. There are people who like to categorize and people like me who like to fill in a quiz form...

Yeah as @shlomit said, generalization doesn't work :) I like the picture of the zoo :D

thank you for all the interesting info, love for wolfs grew :)
thank you for sharing with cc !!!
@commons.art supports CC authors and slothicorn artists :D

This post has received a 1.00% upvote from thanks to: @mathsinnature.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54