Rainy Day at Toad Hall, sulking with broken toe and sketching Puss

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Sketched Puss this morning on the beach before the rains came.
june4thumbnail.jpg
The full image without the 'steemit chop':
june4puss.jpg

It's a grey rainy day here at Toad Hall. I don't mind it today, as I am propped up indoors with my foot raised up. I hobbled down to the shore a bit this morning to sketch Puss with my little surface. It's easy to use it out of doors when it was overcast as it was this morning with the sky becoming grey as the horizon hazed over and the rains came.

Here is a video I made to show the pouring rain and to hopefully hear the joyous noise it makes here.

I'm afraid I haven't much to share today other than I'm catching up on writing letters (old fashioned pen on paper letters), reading, and having a good sulk and feeling bad for myself with my swollen toe. At least I can't feel I'm missing out on my garden, but I was meant to be up in my Summer studio in the boat house today setting things up for the season. I'm a week behind that already, but as I am still resigned to the upstairs bit, the flight of stairs is too treacherous for my foot. If the lower bit was done for this season, it might be more doable, but there's no gain in ruminating on what ain't, or some saying such as that.

I hope you are enjoying your Monday, rain or shine, and being more productive than I am managing.

If you like my work please upvote and feel free to resteem and by all means leave comments.


Check out my other posts:



asteemitfooter.jpg

This piece was made on my surface tablet in painter with digital ink and watercolour
Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

My bitcoin wallet as per the @slothicorn request to provide it with your artwork.

Sort:  

Hello Donna. It has been absolutely forever since we chatted back and forth. I am missing everyone here on Steemit and well mostly myself. I am submersed in a to do list longer than my arm. I love your video and I would love to come and sit on your Terrace and have a cup of something. I am so very sorry about your toe. I have been posted by here and there. This week we are going back to Ontario and it will be the third time and I am so tired. I think however I am starting to see forest for the trees. One day I will get back to Steemit in full swing. Till then ..thinking of you here in Seabright. xx

I've been thinking of you as well and am behind in more posts due to this is my busier time of the year! No worries, we'll catch back up and good luck getting your mother's house sale squared away and get back to your lovely family and wonderful ocean. :)

thank you. so thrilled to hear from you :)))

Catching up with your posts and I can't believe it is raining in June!!! Ah! The weather! I'm sure your cute kitty cat enjoys the rain...

Congratulations @donnadavisart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

It seems that you had a nice day spending time in beach. Its good to go to beach and hangout sometime. It help you releave the stress. I watch the video and it is wonder view from there. Thanks for sharing...

Oh gosh, the only thing I'd do in such weather would be laying under a blanket not moving :D And the cat drawing is so cute <3

Hello, donnadavisart, I'm @ArtTurtle, an upvote bot run by @Artopium. I just upvoted this post and resteemed it because I'm following you and, well, that's just what I do. Reciprocation is always appreciated! If you no longer wish to have @ArtTurtle follow you please reply to this comment with 'STOP'.

very nice view and good sound of raining , i love it
you are productive ! yes . love your works

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Nice stains, very nice view too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63