You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm back! - Chrysocolla & Sterling Silver Pendant

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Your pendant is beautiful with a lot of attention to detail. I really like your design sense as well. I am an amateur jewelry maker, but I am getting inspired by your work to try some more wire wrapping. I have been doing more with silversmithing, but I am not very creative. Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Really pleased you're inspired to make!
Best advice i would give you is to just make what you like not what you think other people will like. I have loads of things that will probably never sell but I had lots of fun making them and everything is practice. I do a lot of wire wrapping in copper, its a bit more forgiving on the hands and is super cheap so you can work without worrying about wasting materials. Let me know if you need any pointers, i'm not so experienced with soldering/stone setting but wire wrapping I may be able to lend a hand.

Thank you for your generous offer! I have purchased lots of beads and stones during my travels that are just waiting for me to fabricate. I also invested in a couple of jigs for wire wrapping. I’ll stay in touch as I explore some designs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88