You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting “Lunchtime”

in #slothicorn6 years ago

The Wonderful Adventures of Nils H was one of my favorite childhood books as well and it was read to me and then later I read it myself!

@stef1, your painting here is very sweet, I love the textures and the story it tells, wonderful work!

Sort:  

Thank you for visiting my post and I am glad to hear that you know the story of Nils. I can imagine that you might be very young when you heard the story first. I am just wondering if you also have had a book with the pictures, I had one and many times when not reading but I spent a lot of time just looking at pictures and thinking what the characters think or just what is going to happen.

I am pleased to hear you like my painting too and thank you @natureofbeing for supporting my works .

The book we had was a thick hardback and perhaps there was an image or 2 but I can't remember if they were real or in my imagination, lol! Given that it was read to me the first time I developed so many mental pictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93