You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Heady Chrysocolla/Malachite & Quartz Pendant

in #slothicorn6 years ago

I am really impressed with what you have done here in making that piece. When I was younger I had a neighbor who was a silversmith and I would spend hours at a time watching him work. I designed a couple belt buckles and had him make them out of sterling, even though I didn't make the actual silver piece that was exciting for me to have drawn out the design and then have him tool it up.
I'm guessing this isn't your first go at something like this, if it is, you need to quit your day job and start doing this as a full time gig.
I'll keep an eye out for more things coming from you, take care.

Sort:  

Ah too kind!
Ive been tinkering with wire for about 5 years but the proper wire wrapping i think about 3 of those just in my spare time. I did try full timing for a little while but it started stressing me out having to create even when i didnt fancy it.
Im happy now making in my spare time and supplimenting with part time work.
I sometimes wish i knew a master jeweller to do the same as you did and iust observe and get tips, its so much more valuable than just theory learning.

Well if you enjoy it then no sense in ruining the enjoyment with stressing over it as employment , just use it like you are doing, but there is no question in my mind that you are very talented and creative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91