You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mosaic creation - a challenging yet gratifying journey

in #sndbox6 years ago

@osm0sis, this is truly wonderful. I almost never upvote for 100%, but now I did. Amazing work and so very beautiful. As a historian, I like the Roman mosaics very much. There are also beautiful ones in Autun, in Musee Rolin, (I go there every year also to see Eve!). I think the Romans would be jealous if they could see your work!!
When you are ever in the neighborhood, go to Herculaneum (also destroyed by the Vesuvius) and Ostia, the mosaics there are great!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the upvote and lovely comments @clio. This mosaic was my Everest!!!
I don't recall ever visiting the Musee Rolin which is strange considering how close my parents live. I hope it's open next week as I will be there for the holidays.
I think my mom showed me photos of her visit to Herculaneum. It looked beautiful! And is added to the bucket list :) Great suggestions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77