You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social media & kids - a scary mix!

in #socialmedia5 years ago

I've had my dealings with this person previously just after New Year's Eve. It wasn't the start to the new year that I had hoped for. Things went from bad to worse as she started accusing me of spying for another Steem user. I asked the other Steem user what it was about and she had no idea. I refuse to be classed as a villain when I have done nothing wrong, so I unfollowed her and muted her. It meant that I had to avoid DTube for over a month as well.

But this is entirely another issue. You should protect your kids online. It's just common sense.
I thought they were funny at first, but now... I just feel bad for them.

Sort:  

lol I had my own dealings with her too...in her case it's all a little weird and over the top, but I agree that in general parents have to make sure their kids are protected online. But as Meno said, it's a fine line, because you can't also shield your kids from everything...hard to find a balance =) thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88