Are You Ready for Some Spam?

in #spam5 years ago (edited)

20190312_172544.jpg

You are about to witness the destruction of steemit. A community is growing that is centered around flooding the blockchain with Spam. They will be greatly rewarded for spamming. The more they spam the more the chances of being rewarded increase. They will be paid out for spamming and they will be encouraged to spam daily.

Drug wars has now implemented a building which increases the rewards which are paid out for spam. They have also started a contest for who can write the best blog about the building upgrades which increase your spam payouts. This is my blog about it. I am not expecting to win. Actually, I'm not expecting them to like this blog at all. My opinion differs from theirs and I believe that will cause me to lose the competition.

Everyone will now be writing posts about drug wars and what the pantheon does. I'm sure a lot of them will be quality blogs. I'm sure a lot of people would like to read these blogs. As other players read these blogs they will realize the payouts that they can receive for spam.

This will in turn cause more spam. As drug wars grows steemit will become more centered around drug wars. It will become less of a place for blogging and more of a place for discussing drug wars. It is a genius idea. I don't really agree with it but I do understand the level of intelligence that is going into promotion.

In the end, as genius as it is, it is completely unethical. It has the potential to bring down steemit. It is the destruction of their mother ship for their own personal gain. Many companies destroy the competition so that their company can succeed but this is an entirely different story. What is going on here is unacceptable.

Steemit was an experiment. If people would have used their Flags to destroy spam and keep this a great place for blogging, it could have succeeded. I, like many others came here with good intentions. I don't see us beating this. In the end, it was a failure. Welcome to Spamit

Sort:  

Spam or not spam! My opinion is still that the sharing of this battles is not what’s should be awarded! Yes promoting the game should be awarded. Instead promot content that will attract players...

Ecactly... i feel the same way

Screenshot_20190329-134700_Samsung Internet.jpg

Fair warning.... the devs will attack you if you make a post with differing opinions. Seems they have an unfair advantage. What do you think?

Simply to destroy troops. He gained nothing but he knew exactly how many rowdies i had and exactly how many hobos it would take to kill them because he sent a spy. He did it for no reason other than to kill troops because i mentioned the spam thing.

I certainly in many ways do not like what I am seeing here!

indeed I do not like it either, a quick check on blockchain shows that goyard had sent a spy...

goyard custom json
required_auths  []
required_posting_auths  
0.  goyard
id  drugwars
json    {"author":"goyard","type":"fight","payload":{"target":"big.ock","units":[{"key":"spy","amount":1}]}}

So big.ock leaves people think goyard is a cheater while it is not at all the case...

Also. I didnt say he was a cheater at all.... I said dev....

ah my bad, or ... you maybe chose the wrong picture in example then.

No. Its the right picture.

He absolutely did

The function you describe for their useless building is hilarious.

I don't think their spam will kill Steem. It can just be ignored. A benefit is it helps me build a large greylist. I unfollow people who regularly forward or post spam.

Same here. It seems that a lot more people are spamming now though. Exactly the opposite of what steemit was trying to achieve.

Well, it's a theory, and out of the box too. I like the way you think.

Thanks!

Yeah. I always think a little out of the box. Good thing is I haven't lost money like some others. !bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @big.ock!

drugwars

Received:

  • 2.809 STEEM from daily
  • 0.580 STEEM from heist
  • 0.063 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 1.613 STEEM

Total:

  • 1.839 STEEM

First transfer was before 47.41 days.
Your ROI per day is 4.51 % and you are earning approx. 0.07 STEEM per day.

ROI when taking only the last 5 days into account

Your ROI per day is 6.98 % and you are earning approx. 0.11 STEEM per day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94