You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Guys...Can We Cut The Shit Please?!

in #spam5 years ago (edited)

Totally agreed. On another note, this situation actually made me like Steemit more! Some folks want the uncensorable Wild West of blockchain, but I don’t mind choosing my front end use based on their stewardship & philosophy. Steemit was first to block that Dark Overlord asshat, and they’ve also made these spammers invisible (except for the comment count). I hope other sites follow suit and take measures to hide this spam. They could always leave a setting to “opt in” to seeing spam... but who the hell would ever toggle that switch!?!

edit - looks like SteemPeak is onboard too, Partiko needs to hide the spammer!

Sort:  

Agreed. I love the idea of “opting in”....or out.

Yeah I just think it’s completely unnecessary and when I first heard my alerts going ape shit, I felt excited thinking that maybe I connected on something with people. Nope. Why would people actually care about content. This place is to air out personal grievances now it seems. Just childish nonsense making us all look inept and undesirable to anyone.

It’s fucking mind boggling that certain egos are getting in the way of helping this place grow. I truly am just enraged at the moment...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84