@steemfleamarket 100 SP challenge? Win 10 SBI shares!

100SP Challenge.png

Do you need an extra 100SP? If so this challenge is for you.

The Challenge

In this challenge we will be earning Steem/SBD by selling stuff from around our house. Instead of donating or shoving junk into the back of a closet turn it into Steem/SBD and then power up your account.

It's truly this simple. You will need to post items for sale on @steemfleamarket and then use the Steem or SBD earned to power up your account. Keep track of your power ups from your sales and once you have reached 100SP claim your prize.

Time Frame

To give everyone a fair chance I am going to run this challenge until the end of July. So at midnight Chicago time on July 31st the contest will be over.

Rules

Only rules are you must sell items on @steemfleamarket and use the proceeds to power up your account. If you don't power up the sale is not counted towards your total.

To win you need to reach 100SP earned from sales on @steemfleamarket.

Use the hashtag #spchallenge100 on your listings of items so I can see that you are taking part in the challenge. Only listings with the #spchallenge100 will count towards your totals.

Prizes

10 SBI shares for the first person to reach 100SP from sales.
3 SBI share to everyone that reaches 100SP from sales.

Bonus 1 SBI share to anyone that reaches 100SP before I do from sales. Now I don't plan on paying the bonus out, but as I can't start listing until mid next week most likely you have a head start. Use it and earn extra @steembasicincome shares.

There is no cap to the number of SBI that will be awarded on this challenge. Everyone that enters and earns 100SP will earn their SBI shares for lifetime upvotes.

Claiming your prize

Tracking your sales is 100% up to you. Keeping track of your power ups is also up to you. This is important as you will then write a post once you have hit 100SP using the #spchallenge100 tag showing your sales and power ups. If anyone isn't sure how to track this let me know in the comments and I'll address it.

Work In Progress

I'll be honest being a nearly 2 month contest time frame there are probably plenty of little details I didn't think of so know things might get tweaked here and there to make it more clear. My goal is to award a TON of #steembasicincome Shares so hope that lots of people take advantage of this contest.

Resteem, upvote, and tag anyone you know that sells items to make money. Think that this has massive potential to help shift the balance of power on Steemit and allow a newbie to come in and drastically increase their Steemit growth potential.

So let me know below what you think of the challenge and if you will be joining.

Sort:  

I looked at @steemfleamarket a while ago and passed it along to a couple of other people .

I guess I have to do some research and see how it works LOL
I do like the concept and hope that @steemfleamarket is a a success

here we go the adventure starts

I made an information room for @steemitfleamarket in the Pay It Forward Discord here

Like the idea of the room in the PIF discord channel. @kaliju want to combine efforts on this and make a section inside PIF's discord channel? Avoids the need for 2 rooms and we can cross promote this way.

That'd be really nice.
I think it makes sense for now as there are no guarantees this thing will scale.... So keeping it under the wing of PIF is a good idea.

Plus then our resident Discord master @wolfhart can maintain it...lol. More work for him. Thanks @wolfhart for all your hard work!

The room is up with the "how to " post in it
Take a look make sure I have the settings correct and add anything you need

I'm already working on it. In case anyone isn't aware, there is a template for your feedback page. @steemfleamarket even has a discord started.
I plan to start out with some PIF listings. I also need to grow my SP while I am at it. So I am in for sure.

Growing your SP is critical as it keeps paying dividends post after post. There is a compounding effect to focusing on getting more SP as quickly as possible. Adding some extra SBI shares and that always helps too!

To be honest at this point I just want to be able to vote more. Even at just .001 it would be nice to have more of those to pass around. I'm saving a few SBD I may learn how to rent some SP. I bought a little SP but would love to have a few more votes. This project may be just the thing to help that along a bit.

#CON Circle Of Noisemakers - I need you guys on this one. Offer something to sell/giveaway through https://steemit.com/website/@steemfleamarket/offer and indicate if it's a local or international trade! Counting on our collective power guys! @kafkanarchy84, maybe give away some weird shit from Japan? Need everyone to make some noise about @steemfleamarket - powering up now and will be upvoting everyone's efforts to help get this out there! With respect and gratitude.

Check out my new project: I think you guys will like it! https://steemit.com/reviewme/@reviewme/how-to-create-your-very-own-reviewme-page-start-earning-credibility-stars-get-reviewed-by-steemians

I like the star rating system. It will really help with trusting people or knowing who not to trust as the system grows.

What will you give today? (っ◔◡◔)っ ❤️

STEEMFLEAicon.png
Ask for stuff! | Offer something!

What a great idea @thedarkhorse! It's a win-win...clear out the junk and grow your wallet here too!

I'm tagging @deancarter who I know will be all over this!

As one who sold for a few years online, a few questions please.

1- There will be disagreements on quality, as well as the occasional scammer trying to get their item for free. On Ebay they (scammers) used to use the feedback system to extort free merchandise which is why I gave up selling there long ago. What controls are in place to stop this from happening to sellers who utilize this without at the same time robbing a buyer who is ripped off a platform to complain?

2- To ensure at least something has been shipped, will you be implementing that the seller provide (where applicable) the shipping information so it is a matter of record that something was shipped, to the correct zipcode? This can still be scammed but will offer a better record of he said she said for all to judge by.

Once I get moved in a few weeks, this is something I may be interested in as I have collectibles that I would be willing to try possibly if I get a better feel for how this works for everyone.

@kaliju would you mind addressing this?

1- There will be disagreements on quality, as well as the occasional scammer trying to get their item for free. On Ebay they (scammers) used to use the feedback system to extort free merchandise which is why I gave up selling there long ago. What controls are in place to stop this from happening to sellers who utilize this without at the same time robbing a buyer who is ripped off a platform to complain?

There are two options: use @steemfleamarket an escrow/clearing house that will hold the payment until the product has been received and photographed to prove it - @steemfleamarket will then release the payment. In this case, it is a question of trusting @steemfleamarket. The second option is you treat the whole thing as a peer-to-peer transaction with no guarantees from both sides - @steemfleamarket is not involved and the payer/payee is responsible for his own decisions. Quality should be clearly described in the offer post and HQ photographs should be provided for better judgement.

2- To ensure at least something has been shipped, will you be implementing that the seller provide (where applicable) the shipping information so it is a matter of record that something was shipped, to the correct zipcode? This can still be scammed but will offer a better record of he said she said for all to judge by.

See first reply about using @steemfleamarket for escrow. An encrypted MEMO on the steem blockchain can be used to hide the shipping details from the public and can only be decrypted by your private memo key. Shipping information and details of where to ship and how should be negotiated by both parties either on our discord in private or through other means of communication as agreed by both parties. See for example @neoxian bank and how he/she uses a simple post to record agreements on the blockchain - once it's here it cannot be modified.

That's how I see it at least, if you have better suggestions please share!

Thank you. I will look into this more in the next day or so and if I see anything that could improve will offer suggestions. I will admit that despite growing pessimistic with online sales years ago (which was why I turned to Amazons FBA for a couple years after quitting Ebay for selling) the potential here has stirred some excitement in me. I really hope this can grow into something better than what Ebay devolved into, and maybe the fact it is on the blockchain will offer a little better market as Ebay grew to protect scammers.

Can you request payment in SBD or Steem @thedarkhorse? I make try selling some silver certificates, or birthday notes.

You know the template shows SBD, but I would imagine steem would be fine too. @kaliju can you chime in?

I've been debating what to sell and want to find things that are small to ship. International shipping can be very expensive, but if it's a small enough item the costs aren't to insane.

You have the freedom to request payment in whichever cryptocurrency you choose, even BTC or similar! That is up to the person making an offer. Make sure to indicate your preferred method of payment in your offer post. If paid for with other crypto, a TransactionID (TXID) can be recorded here as proof of payment.

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

I like this idea. A steemfleamarketfest!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

i like this information

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95