You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Relax....

in #speakyourmind6 years ago

First of all, those pictures are so darn cute!!!

My boys are now 20 and 23, so I speak from some experience when I say, if you don't ever let them fall, if you don't ever let them fail, they will never know how to pick themselves up on their own, they will never learn how to grow, they will never learn how to improve. Life is about learning, and as parents, our job is to teach them, but then also to let them learn and grow and fail, because only when they 'fail' at something, will they learn something new. Life is about learning and my job as a mom was never about making their life perfect, because let's face it, life is not perfect, and if we don't teach them how to deal with imperfections and failures, they will never know how to. I always taught my boys that a true test of their character was not how they dealt with life when everything was good, but the real test of their character was how they dealt with life when it wasn't good, when life was difficult and unfair. How they reacted to that was the true test of their character.

The thing I hated most about my kids being little, was everyone telling me how to parent, so please, take this or throw it out the window :) You will never hurt my feelings. You're his mom and you know what is best. Period. I hope I have just given you something to think about.

And again...my goodness he is cute!! The time you spend with him will always be way more valuable than anything you can ever buy him, that I do know for sure! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04