You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I cheesey? Am I real?

The "New Age" has more dogma and presuppositions than the old one ever had.

If you ever meet a truly enlightened individual, they can't help but be themselves. They are extremely down to earth and laugh at the drop of a hat.

The Dalai Lama had this guy who would start the morning chants. This guy had an extreme bass voice, and would start out OOOOOOOMMM. And the Dalain Lama would break into laughter.

However, the people that call themselves "New Age" are often just dipping their toes into spirituality and just trying to work out what it all means... while keeping their game face on.

Sort:  

I think you sell a lot more books being a new age guru than being enlightened though :-P. It's really not my thing but I do find it sucking me in when I accidently word things cheesily and get more of a response. The most notable want is in bite sized "words of wisdom" that I drop from time to time that seem to be the only way to promote my work on Facebook.

Ooooooom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81