You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can we admit that we’re all both good and evil to a certain point? What do we enjoy and why?

@lifenbeauty, I am really impressed by your way of thinking and observing the world!

About the personal example, I wrote about it in this text, that is also about little evils in us - https://steemit.com/psychology/@katarinamiliv/if-you-envy-envy-in-a-healthy-way

I would add that, besides recognizing and accepting the negativity in us, we need to think about the ways it can serve us and out environment in the best possible way. That is the real progress, from my point of view.

Sort:  

Thanks for reading my article, @katarinamiliv, I'm glad you like my thoughts and observations! : ]

I agree with your addition; I think that one of the most common ways negativity can serve us and our environment is boosting our motivation and determination to succeed in something useful.

Yea, or for example - what Freud names 'sublimation' - using some negative tendencies in a positive way, useful for us and the society. Like a person with aggressive tendencies who becomes a surgeon, so he saves people's lives while actually immersing into his negativity somehow. :)

Wow, the surgeon example is quite interesting!

I guess that the same applies for police officers and many other occupations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78