You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can we admit that we’re all both good and evil to a certain point? What do we enjoy and why?

in #spirituality6 years ago

Thanks for reading my article, @katarinamiliv, I'm glad you like my thoughts and observations! : ]

I agree with your addition; I think that one of the most common ways negativity can serve us and our environment is boosting our motivation and determination to succeed in something useful.

Sort:  

Yea, or for example - what Freud names 'sublimation' - using some negative tendencies in a positive way, useful for us and the society. Like a person with aggressive tendencies who becomes a surgeon, so he saves people's lives while actually immersing into his negativity somehow. :)

Wow, the surgeon example is quite interesting!

I guess that the same applies for police officers and many other occupations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68