SPIRITUAL FOOD 4 THOUGHT - THE PROBLEM WITH THINKING THAT GOD MIGHT WANT YOU TO DO SOMETHING

in #spirituality5 years ago

Have you ever thought that maybe God wanted you to do something?


If so, then perhaps you've encountered the same opposition that I have. Rather regularly, it seems that people do not like it when another believes that God wants them to do something. By implication, if God wants one believer to do something, then perhaps we wants others to as well, so if the person doesn't want to consider changing anything about their lifestyle, it's easiest to marginalize and dismiss the one who feels like God wants them to do something.

In short, if you want to do something, that is generally rather well received, however doing something because you feel that God wants you to is generally frowned upon, or even discouraged. What a peculiar predicament.

"THE PROBLEM WITH THINKING THAT GOD MIGHT WANT YOU TO DO SOMETHING" VIDEO


Also, if any of you enjoy these videos, please feel free to subscribe to my new channel Spiritual Food 4 Thought and share these videos wherever you think people may either enjoy them or need them. Thanks everyone!

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER A STANDARD COPY OF MY FIRST BOOK EVER

CLICK HERE TO ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF MY BOOK

Sort:  

Yes one must trust God's plan for you. And yes it is step by step. One must be on board with the little before He brings something major into your life. Curious about something. In taking the Sabbath off as a holy day, do you still post on Steemit and Weku or do you refrain at that time? Again thanks @papa-pepper.

I no longer post on the Sabbath. I don't even "create content" by taking photos or videos. If something happens during the day, I try to get some footage of it after sundown, like in this video.

We cannot earn our salvation, we can only receive it through the grace of God.

@rynow I may have missed something, but I didn't see anywhere in the video where he said anything about anyone doing anything to EARN their salvation. Can you help me out here? how does your comment fit with the context of the video?

It fits with the title, "God might want you to do something"

Yes but the video is not about the means for salvation. Even still in order to receive salvation God wants us to repent. After salvation God wants us to not continue in a life of sin. How many times is it recorded in the New Testament where Jesus said to somebody go and sin no more?

I agree, we must repent and not continue in a life of sin, but we are all sinners and cannot earn salvation, it is only through the grace of God that we are saved.

I agree with that but nowhere in the description nor in the video was anything said about earning our salvation.

I haven't even watched the video yet and i can already tell there are going to be at least two people who are not going to like what you have to say.

I really appreciate your approach with this. The observation that people are okay with you doing your thing, but take offense if you think God wants you to do His thing. So true.

It is difficult to navigate. I don't want to be so arrogant that I think I perfectly know the mind and will of God, but I at least want to take action on the things that I'm pretty sure He wants me to do.

Good to 'see you again' in this video.

I hear you on that. WE should not give up our FREEDOM to obey, just because someone else has a problem with it.

Loading...

Ah...Sabbath, what a burden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94