You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am unemployable

in #spirituality5 years ago

It's okay, you're not the only one :) I remember being back at uni and after a break and switching course I decided I would attempt to reduce the financial burden on my parents by completely deferring the uni fees and getting a part time job (my parents paid my initial course upfront and were fully supporting me, paying my rent and sending money for bills and groceries so I could concentrate on studying). One of those things was easy (tick a box on the enrolment form). I'm pretty sure I got to the interview stage in over 80% of the jobs I applied for. I failed 100% of the interviews.

Literally every job I've ever gotten was handed to me (someone I knew or someone my parents knew needed something done and I could do that something, they were always short term which was perfectly fine for me but wreaked some havoc with the social security system that to this day apparently doesn't know how to deal with anything that isn't predictable and regular) or was a client from our business (and now that I've stopped said business I'm back to being a worthless unemployed bum XD).

I just can't "promote" myself x_x

But the action of doing so was so distasteful to me that I sacrificed an income double what I'm making now and a chance to live in my favorite neighborhood.

And I so felt that!

Everything will eventually be okayish even if they suck right now and I always think it's better to keep going and keep trying because that's one less thing to regret when you're dying :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67851.31
ETH 3815.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77