Sunday Soul Tap: How You Can Strengthen Your Relationships Unilaterally

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

Quality time is a crucial ingredient for any cherished relationship

Whether in a marriage, friendship, or between a parent and child, there is hardly a substitute for spending time actively engaged with that person.

But if you are anything like most people, it is hard to regularly make time for all of those important relationships. Even with well-balanced life style, schedules seem to fill themselves up.

And good luck coordinating with another busy person.

So what can be done to deepen these connections? Aside from time management and organization, which are not my strong suit, you can draw closer to your loved ones by looking inward.

My pastor put it this way today:

I know you because I pray for you.

I am a praying man myself, but if you are not, meditation and other mindfulness practices will capture the essence of this point.

When you pray for someone you are intently focusing on who they are. Their needs and wounds. Their character and talents.

You may choose to think about blessing that person or meditate on what it is you appreciate about them. You may reflect on your previous interactions and evaluate if there is anything you need to makes amends for. Or maybe this person has wronged you. Turning inward will allow you to begin the healing, forgiveness, and reconciliation process even if they are not aware of the harm they caused.

This setting aside of time and mental and emotional energy will directly payout into strengthening your bonds. Over time you will find yourself experience new levels of intimacy in these relationships.

Take some time to tap into your soul today and ask yourself what you can do to focus on the people who mean the most to you. Commit to making small steps towards new habits.

Be blessed,

Sam

Image Sources: Smoke



Like most of you, I have been trying to build my Steemit account and community. It can take a lot of work to get started, but you are not without resources!

These two sites have helped me start to build a following and find great creators to follow and VIRTUALLY GUARANTEES upvotes and follows. But it is not a direct vote4vote/follow4follow. You upvote or follow accounts that you like and you earn points. These points make you visible for other users to find you and your content. Click the links are start growing your community.
Steem Follower
Steem Engine

Sort:  

I needed to read this right now. I have been experiencing a relationship where it feels like we are at odds sometimes when it used to be pure harmony. Praying (or in my case, wishing someone well) allows me to detach from my egoic point of view and focus purely on the wanting the best for my friend.

Thank you for sharing that, @joshbillings. That really means a lot.

I'm glad it found you and I wish you the best in this practice and your relationship!

The breakthrough you inspired me to led to so much more! This was my status update for the day:

My entire day has been a series of magical moments effortlessly unfolding. I haven't planned a thing and it's been pure bliss all day.

It also directly led to this post I wrote tonight: How Wishing the Best for Others Can Bring Out the Best You

This is really great. Thank you for sharing. I love how you took the message and ran with it. Great post btw.

So lovelyyyy~ thank you kindly, for the inspiration.

life is fragile, handle with prayer ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68