You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The New Spirituality

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

The new spirituality is ready to sacrifice a comfortable assumption in order to breach into the new ground of uncertainty. The new spirituality accepts and allows fear, rides through it and ultimately sees through it.
this resonates sooo much, I feel the same way. The world is changing, and it's changing very quickly. Sometimes, I feel like it's already changed, and humanity is just trying to catch up.

hostile takeover is dead
... Agreed 💯. The other day I was listening to a song and had a very clear vision. Still trying to dive into it, but one thing is for sure, it brought a message of healing and of the stark and subtle differences between the way change happens in the old ways vs the new. The new change is brought upon through openness and vulnerability, acceptance of love, and sharing of inspiration. It was truly a beautiful thing to witness, even if it was simply a mind picture.
But... If there is one thing journeying has taught me, it is to trust my own instincts, imagination, and visions. That, and that this new spirituality you speak of is also reflected in the shamanic traditions. There are also new ways of journeying that are internal (as I believe everything we need is within us) instead of traveling outside of the self, and it's organic. I'd love to hear your thoughts on that!

Someone who is essentially innocent and ignorant, merely running out a program that they never knew they absorbed in the first place.
Sooooo many people waking up to this realization of conditioning and programming. Are we just a bundle of patterns just playing out our programs, or are we harnessing the joy of creation in the self to awaken to the consciousness within?
You simply nailed it in that statement. And the great thing is, it's OK that there is conditioning, so long as we see it through a lens of simple observation. It's one of the keys to awareness and limitless growth. It is in this that I most see our endless potential.

The new spirituality reaches downward as far as it reaches upward.
... Naturally I would love this line as you just described both the human energy field as well as the tree of life 😍 which are one in the same!

Thanks for sharing. I will be passing this along.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your beautiful responses! I feel that as a community we must be partaking of a very connected and unified energy - which is why these truths are coming up symoltaneously. Look forward to connecting more, I feel as if I am being pulled in many directions right now - yet trying to be involved as I can on Steemit ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83