PeakMonsters Tournament Tokens (PMT)

in #splinterlands5 years ago (edited)

Consider this our short and sweet whitepaper on PMT

STEEMPEAK POST 3.png

TEMPORARY CALL TO ACTION:
Comment below for the beta test tournament starting at 12:00pm pst (TODAY)
If you comment before the tournament we will send you a token.
Remember this is just a BETA TEST
Our next tournament will be for EVERYONE who's used PeakMonsters in 2019

WHAT IS the PMT token?

  • To us these are more like TICKETS we can distribute to our users in Token form.
  • They are used as entry to the tournaments we make for our users on Splinterlands
  • They are @steem-eng tokens.
  • As of today https://splinterlands.io accepts PMT as a way to "pay" for a tournament.

HOW WILL THEY BE DISTRIBUTED?

They will be given out (Airdropped) by Peakmonsters based on the requirements of each tournament.

The short answer is... we give them out as we feel fit. Whatever helps and promotes Peakmonsters. Which usually means we want to reward peakmonsters players for being awesome AND we want to promote our service to more and more people and we feel tournaments are a good option.

For example:
... use peakmonsters this week and get a token for a tournament.
... use the bid system or the rental system and get a token to use on the next tournament
... Special tournaments for top tier users

Q&A

  • Will it always be 1 token to enter a tournament?
    Not something we will commit to... so probably not best to hodl your tokens long term... they're meant to be used.

  • Can i sell PMT on the market?
    This is not something we can prevent... but if you can't play maybe you want to. Just remember we are not committing to all tournaments costing 1 token only.

  • How many tournaments will you be doing?
    We will do "some" but for sure will be much more frequent when tournaments become asynchronous aka "non-live" so that we don't have to deal with scheduling issues of tournaments and so that ALL our users can play in EVERY tournament we put on.

Sort:  

I bought quite some monsters at your site ... and I am voting for you as witness.
So I hope I am eligible to receive your token. :)

nice! Maybe I can participate today :)

I am interested as well ;)

Here's the info on the tournament. Can you play and test it out?
Coimment below and we will send you a PMT token
https://splinterlands.io/?p=tournament&id=f5cf66697d231cb483e603c8f65f5efea7bef351

It's still before 12 PM PST. I'll like to test it out.

I want participate in this tournament, so please send me a token.
Thank you very much in progress.

Can I have ze token?

I'm interested in playing.. ;)

Both my account and @gringotts will test this out. Send tokens!!

Idk I probably won't get to try it out, since I usually forget the tournaments and only realize when the tournament has been going for like 2 minutes already.

But I will check out the results later.

Completely understand... we can't wait until Non-Live tournaments where you have ALL DAY to submit your games.

This feature sounds great, I always forget to play tournaments, I hope its here soon

Also just in case you remember we sent you one.

Thank you, I will try my best to keep my eye on the clock :)

PMT Token plz

Request PMT

I'm interested! Or am I late to the party? Hope not!

Almost forgot: my SM account is @monstermother

Great idea !
Peakmonsters is really great, f.e. the renting system.
I want participate in the tournament.

Hello !
I used peakmonsters this week, I also used rental and bid system - so I would be very glad to receive token for tournament.
Thanks in progress.
P.S. You do a good job !

I got the timing completely wrong. It's starting soonish and I'm definitely around for that if you're still giving out tokens. 😁

... and I am the wife of @jaki01, bought some monsters as well, and are voting for you as witness, too. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94