You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Top 7 Most Memorable Betting Wins (Part 1)

in #sports6 years ago

Strangely enough, my biggest priced horse winner was a 150/1. Low stakes but an awesome feeling when those come in!

I used to be big into horse racing and form analysis too. If my coding and resources were better at the time,
I'd be running a DB parallel to the racingpost.co.uk with loads of custom stats to help predict some winners - I read recently that it's worked out pretty well for some!

Sort:  

We have a few things in common mate, but I didn't think this would be one of them!

I guess I should not be surprised since you're into analytics and being good at that is a big part of being successful with betting.

:D

An analysis trying to predict future outcomes based on a myriad of data, and then watching play out live, it backed with an exciting commentary - now that is addictive!

It's very addictive. But once you're doing it every day for a few years it can dampen the excitement a bit. One of the bad side effects is that it can become hard to enjoy sport the same way as I used to when I was just an amateur sports fan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67