You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dave Mirra: A great dude I knew with a tragic end

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

I had only heard of Dave through some information presented by Jimmie Johnson a while back. He was on this CTE kick. Otherwise I don’t follow the sport. Such a tragedy for him and his young family. Something I pray I never have to fully appreciate. I came across an article that I am sure you have read. Very interesting back story. Lauren, his wife, had his brain tested for CTE after his death. Positive for it. I suppose there is still many discussions about wether or not CTE is linked to this kind of stuff or not .. but how can’t it be? My opinion. Anyway here is the link to that article:
https://www.outsideonline.com/2056326/last-days-dave-mirra

Sorry for the loss of your friend. :(

Sort:  

thanks pal. and yet. there is a lot of discussion about precisely what you posted and i've read lots of it. Thanks for responding and thanks for reading.

No problem. It’s always a pleasure reading your material, it’s sparks my curiosity. This is a topic that definitely needs more chatter in blogs. Sometimes I wish my superpower was knowing these tragic things would happen before they happen so I may be able to stop them. But I don’t have any superpowers. Just a mouth and ears for any of my depressed friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89