You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Suns making History

in #sports6 years ago

I wonder what they'll do with it. I think they were an exciting team to watch this year because of their young talent. I thought Alex Len would make strides this year but if they draft big I think it's over for him. I don't think they can make a huge mistake if they keep the pick. Durant was the totally safe pick but the idea of Oden was a better fit for Portland. There are at least 4 solid picks at the top of the draft. After that I would trade down because it will be all luck from that point on. I don't think they will trade the pick because the guy from Zona or the guy from Slovenia make a lot of sense for the team. Can't wait til the draft. should be an exciting night.

Sort:  

Funny you bring up Alex Len, a buddy of mine and I had a bet about him. I was mad suns passed on Noel, and he said Len would have a better career. Looks like we were both wrong. I believe our bet will be a push. Ya and by better fit for Portland you mean not possible the best player in basketball. Haha That was as bad as my Cardinals picking Levi Brown over Adrian Peterson.

I think Len can have a fresh start and be a great bench player if he stays healthy. He shows flashes of greatness sometimes. I always use him on waivers in Fantasy Basketball. He seems to have 2 shitty games followed by one great stat game. If he was backing up Cappella at Houston he would be 10 and 10 guy if healthy. As for the Cardinals, RB are hard to draft. Most of the success is in the system and every 5 years or so a great back comes a long. Its a tough call. Where did you accumulate all your steem. I would love to have as much voting power as you one day lol. I think steemit is so fun. Would love to be able to have valuable votes to give to my followers. I'll get there I suppose

Len is very young, but he also is at a position that seems to be fading away as a typical big man. Most big men now are super athletic, and can shoot the 3's. He needs to work on his skills, because if you can score you will always have a spot, but look at Tristan Tompson. I feel he is a huge liability to the cavs. The guy can barely score in the paint, and it shows. He doesn't play some games, and ya you can say he has defense, but if he was not on a team with lebron he would not play at all. In my opinion. Also on the steem power, I bought like 10k when it was just under a buck. Then I have powered every thing up.

The cavs were a client of mine for the past 3 seasons. I made the JR Smith tattoo shirt (maybe you've seen it). I know Tristan's game and you are right but he can provide muscle. I was shocked at the contract he got. I think with the right players around him Len can be good. If he played with Lebron it would be rebound, block and pass. Time will tell on him and that's awesome you got steem so low. When I joined I didn't understand how it worked and when I started paying attention the prices were in the high 3's lol. But you took a risk and has paid off so far. That must be a great feeling. I mined bitcoin in 2013 and it was so flat for so long I sold and moved on. Who knew lol?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88