You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPIKEBALL!

in #sports6 years ago

Never heard of it, looks a lot like some game that I one saw pitched in the belgian version of Dagons Den. Looks one of those things that is fun to try out, I once got sucked into buying a speedminton set (looked really cool on youtube) but it is qute difficult and haven't really given it a proper try yet aside from the first time I tried it out. Maybe one day it I will get into it. This Spikeball looks like something similar. It is so hard to invent a new sport and get beyond just being a gimmick.

Let us know if you ever get to try it out

Sort:  

It actually made it big because it was brought up on Shark Tank in the USA. Essentially same thing as Dragons den. I'm not sure how big Speedminton is but looks like Spikeball is quite popular in North America!

I plan to buy one hopefully soon so I will keep the Steemit community updated lol!

& I hope you get to play Speedminton again. I just watched it on youtube and looked interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66278.74
ETH 3072.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68