SPIKEBALL!

in #sports6 years ago

Have you guys heard of SpikeBall before??

SpikeBall has been around since 2008, and earlier been known as Roundnet!

The video essentially explains how the game is played but it is fairly simple to just play as a beginner.

It's played 2 vs 2 and after the serve players can move wherever they want and have 3 touches to spike the ball onto the net and have the other team try and return it. Very similar concept to volleyball.

I've heard of it before and even know friends who have played it and said it was an absolute blast. I just recently saw it on instagram and thought it would be a wonderful game to bring to a new city and play with some new friends!

Have any of you played or seen SpikeBall live before!? Would love some input since I'm thinking of purchasing it in the next few days here!

Sort:  

This looks really fun.
Love a new sport. Combat juggling looks pretty crazy too, although I'm happy to be a competitor on that one.

Yeah I've never actually played but looks like fun! I'll have to check out combat juggling..the name already sounds like i'll have to pass though lol!

Never heard of it, looks a lot like some game that I one saw pitched in the belgian version of Dagons Den. Looks one of those things that is fun to try out, I once got sucked into buying a speedminton set (looked really cool on youtube) but it is qute difficult and haven't really given it a proper try yet aside from the first time I tried it out. Maybe one day it I will get into it. This Spikeball looks like something similar. It is so hard to invent a new sport and get beyond just being a gimmick.

Let us know if you ever get to try it out

It actually made it big because it was brought up on Shark Tank in the USA. Essentially same thing as Dragons den. I'm not sure how big Speedminton is but looks like Spikeball is quite popular in North America!

I plan to buy one hopefully soon so I will keep the Steemit community updated lol!

& I hope you get to play Speedminton again. I just watched it on youtube and looked interesting.

I'd love to play this with you babe :-)

Congratulations @kryptocek! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I saw this on Shark Tank and apparently there are leagues and everything about this. I saw they have them on closeout in a local grocery store for an "end of summer" sale. I plan to buy one.

Congratulations @kryptocek! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!


@kryptocek, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62596.14
ETH 3021.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65