You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dave Mirra: A great dude I knew with a tragic end

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

I'll never forget one night that he was at the bar and tried to start up a conversation with a girl next to him. She was rude to him and blew him off

Whaaaat? He has a great deal of self control and humility i give that to him

He was also incredibly generous. He would routinely just pay for everyone in the bar... food, drinks, everything. He would just tell me to "clear everyone's tab" and i would do so. He didn't make an announcement, he didn't want recognition, he would just pay, get up, shake hands with his pals and the staff, and go.

Awwww...He is so my kind of guy

The world needs more people like Dave. I mean, to just be kind to everyone.... why can't more people be like that? Why can't I be like that. Maybe i should be

Actually why cant we all be, why cant i be too,though i try,but i can still do better, and no i dont think i will let the girl leave without knowing who i am(covers face)

Dave committed suicide on February 4th, 2016

Wow..im sorry for your loss, the worlds loss

Im sorry i just lost my words i rather stop here

R.I.P to Dave

I hope that people can remember the good things about him because he was truly a great dude.

I hope so too...

P.s(edited)
I did not see the title well when i started to read, so i was a bit excited, but along the way i met that...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67