You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Suns making History

in #sports6 years ago

It's is an exciting time to live in Phoenix with the Suns having the #1 pick. I am an Arizona transplant so I can't say I'm a Suns fan, but I do follow the teams moves throughout the year.

My colleague and I have been discussing their options and he is a big Wildcat fan so naturally he loves the idea of them drafting Ayton #1 overall. The kid has an incredible offensive toolkit, silky smooth shot, and uncoachable physical traits, but his defense is "meh" at best.

Luka Doncic feels like the pick to me because of the connection with the new head coach Igor Kokoskov. My biggest concern is he does not have the lateral quickness to effectively defend NBA caliber guards. I could potentially see Phoenix trading the pick if they can manage to stay in the top 3 and have confidence they can still get their guy assuming it isn't Ayton.

This pick could change the trajectory of the franchise for the next 5+ years. For their sake lets hope they get it right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84