You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moments which made me dizzy.

in #sports7 years ago

Being part of a region and a country that breathes Cricket, my favorite moment, even though I was 5 at that time and don't remember shit to be honest, is when our then team captain lifted the 1992 Cricket World Cup held in MCG, Australia.. I still watch it, those moments... just... wow! Goosebumps each time I watch it!

Another moment that I, being a cricket lover, can never forget is when Australian batsman Phillip Hughes was struck by a ball in the neck during a domestic match between South Australia and New South Wales at the SCG around 3 years ago... the way he collapsed on that cricket pitch and the news that aired two days after the incident, was really painful to watch :(

Sort:  

I remember that. Phil Hughes was a true star. What a moment that was - I watched his funeral and I was mesmerised about how loved he was and how Australia grieved for him.

Yes.. The whole cricketing world grieved for him that day.. he was undoubtedly a wonderful batsman to watch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99