Sort:  

The only person I know is Chris Mosier. I don't know much about him prior to his transitions. He is a triathlete, fairly good, as far as I know.

That's exactly what I was going to say.
Competitively its unfair, thats a simple fact of life and perhaps a skeleton in the closet but it's unfair not just because of the advantages they have physically but because it's unfair that female to male transgender athletes are at a disadvantage in their chosen gender of races. Why should one TG have competitive advantage over another?

The only answer to this is to have races for TG athletes m to F and F to M. Problem solved, everyone happy. I really don't buy into this testosterone measuring nonsense but I also see the need for equal opportunities.

On a similar vein, I would never have let the South African Sprinter Oscar Pistorius compete.

I fully agree. People worked for years to have a protected space for females to compete on a level playing field and now so many people are willing to toss that level playing field aside in order to try to not offend a portion of the population.

I agree with Oscar Pistorius as well, he competitive disadvantage(his start) but was able to obtain a much high top speed then others. How we measure if that was overall disadvantage or advantage for him?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88