You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Sports Background

in #sportstalk5 years ago (edited)

Great read! I have ruptured my fronterior cruciate ligaments in my left knee when I was 23, in the last pre-season game. Since then, and 3 years of suffering and operations, I only played on lower level, but still manage to love the game and the atmosphere. Sad, but it just happens to some of us.
I have a love for sports marketing myself, and am sometimes frustrated how badly it is managed by some clubs in Belgium. Including my own favourite team, Cercle Bruges.
Great to get to know you! We will see eachother around here a lot, if you ask me!

Sort:  

Thanks brother for sharing the story - I know how these injuries feel a lot - I could be on the grid in Champions League - now I post on Sportstalk and Steem.

Glad to read you - happy to discuss joint initiatives if you find time, and myself.

Well, Champions League is overrated and 40 % op pro athletes go bankrupt within 3 years of quitting...
If that makes you feel better.
😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

deal, thanks , made me smile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86