You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Male and female catkins bloom on Goat Willow

in #spring5 years ago

Great photos and very informative information, my Dear friend @Siggjo. This gave birth to several thoughts. This is strange, but I know few trees that have two sexes. Only poplar, birch, mango, willow, cornel, kiwi, or actinidia come to my mind; perhaps I knew something else, but I forgot, it seems that apricot is two sexes. These trees are directly dependent on bees and other insects that pollinate inflorescences. In nature, everything is provided, but man tries to reshape everything for himself. About ten years ago, I did not hear about tomatoes and cucumbers that do not need to be pollinated, now they are. At the same time, people are sounding the alarm that the bees are dying out, but nobody says what kind of chemistry people pour under these hybrids and what nectar the bees have to carry as food to their offspring. I hope that no one will come to mind to grow a hybrid of willow, which will not be able to please us with such a variety of spring inflorescences.

Sort:  

Nice to hear that you value both my articles and my photos @Barski
You should know that I appreciate your detailed and useful feedback on what I have posted.
When I read your comments, they testify to your excellent knowledge of various topics.
And often our comments complement my text with additional valuable information.
Most often I learn something new when I read your comments
Many thanks @Barski

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90