You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goat willow is now in its most beautiful adornment now in the spring.

in #spring5 years ago (edited)

It really is a very beautiful willow bloom. Earlier, I did not come across such large and bulky willow flowers. In our area there are many varieties of willows, but I have not seen such ones. Thank you so much, my Dear friend @Siggjo, for the new experience and beautiful photos. Tomorrow I will go and take a close look at the willows, it is possible that I am mistaken and did not pay enough attention.

Sort:  

There are many different species in the Salix family @Barski
from small shrubs to large trees.
I have included the Latin name of the tree (Salix caprea) so this kind of Salix can be identified safely.
However, the catkins at the Goat Willow are big and beautiful now in the spring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65143.22
ETH 3203.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88