#spud Promise Fulfillment

in #spud5 years ago

One thing I try and insist my kids do is do the things they say they will do. That’s a lot of dos and I also know the best way to lead is by example.

That is just a sanctimonious lead up to the @steembasicincome units (don’t call them shares!) I bought for folks who authored replies in my #spud post.

I have bought a good amount and been gifted probably even more shares in the long time I have been here. If there is old skool on the steem blockchain it is @sbi in my estimation. It is a way of rewarding the people you support here in a long term manor as long as they author. You don’t have to spend too much to make a permanent contribution to a steem lifer.

I had the chance to speak on the show with @josephsavage representing @steembasicincome where the leaders from @steemitbloggers/#powerhousecreatives, @freewritehouse, @steemsavvy, @onelovedtube, @bdcommunity, @dtubeforum, @theinnerblocks, @dcooperation, and @ramblingradio all joined forces for the blockchain. You can check it out here

courtesy of @clixmoney.

Dammit I get distracted easily by name-dropping.

Speaking of which, I bought a unit of @steembasicincome for @blockurator, @abitcoinskeptic, @bluengel, @streetstyle, @tattoodjay, @tryskele, @bengy, as well as @vanessav and @cryptopie because I feel like it.

It is not that much, but most seem to have more sp that I do and may remember the early days of not having much.

#spud on!

(Can you believe I typed that whole thing out with my thumbs because I love @partiko?)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I really need to better understand SBI. This is a start. Thanks, @zekepickleman. Do you think it will take off in popularity?

I gave you 2 SBI units as well, on my anniversary post - so you have at least 3 already!

Very generous of you!! I probably have a hundred by now and will keep stacking them forever!

Posted using Partiko iOS

!sbi blueeyes8960

I would say it is hugely popular and widely used now. If you hit the @steembasicincome blog, there must be some great details shared. Joseph goes into some technical detail on the show too.

Basically (see what I did there?!?;) when you send 1 steem (or more in even units) to @steembasicincome, with the name of the steemian in the notes section, it purchases them a unit is sbi. The more you have, the more of an automatic upvote you get on your blog posts. It is tiny at the beginning but they really add up as you engage with others who gift them. So good!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the SBI Unit and the SPUD Initiative, Joseph has done such a Greta Job with SBI and now off to watch or listen to the show

Thanks for being such a great steem engager and leader. The show is a radio/audio one and was a lot of fun to do for sure.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ahhh that's really cool
Congratulations on your Spudding 😊

And I too am always harping on the kids about their Action Matching Their Talk 💗

Sometimes I feel I harp too much. So tough to balance the delivery of wisdom and trying to keep them kids as long as possible! ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Me too me too
We do our best 😊

Thanks a bunch. @steembasicincome is one of the bright lights of Steemit, actually. As long as you keep posting, you'll keep getting rewarded.

For sure. Every one of those I bought for including you keep on posting. So it is the gift that keeps on giving!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice :) Teaching kids by example! Next time I have to keep a better eye on you so I don't miss the free shares..oops :D Units! :D

Oh I am just glad to be a fan of your huge dtube channel nephew! There will be more units in the future for sure.

Posted using Partiko iOS

SBI is simply amazing. It is a way to a solid income, a way to thank someone, gift someone or be part of someone's climbing success.

I did the thumb thing too. 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Making money with our thumbs!! Thanks for all that you do!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow thank you. Great job on the show, too. Joseph is a good person with a great project. I think you deserve a nice cold one.
!BEER

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha wonderful! I love me some beer too!

Cheers buddy.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks a lot. That nice from you. I will learn about that for sure to reward some steemians. I like the idea. ☺

You reward us with your dtube leadership, alliance building, and everything you do for the blockchain.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks a lot. I hope more people will appreciate that. I feel very sad that I wasn't accepted in 3speak, I will write a post about there and I will ask from all my followers and supporters to ask them why they want to see me there. I hope more people will ask them here : Let's Find Prominent Steemians! . They accepted so many people there but not me.

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @zekepickleman, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Thank you zekepickleman! You've just received an upvote of 19% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99