You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem is on Sale - About Market...

in #steeam6 years ago

I very much like the way you are trying to get people to engage more on a community level, it is frustrating when you are new around here, and spend so much time reading other peoples work and leaving meaningful comments only to be ignored 3/4 of the time. The 1/4 of the time you do get engagement it is highly rewarding don't get me wrong- this is not a complaint, merely an observation as a minnow. I've just kept doing it, joined some discord groups, have now been invited onto a couple of steemit projects, and it's all working out, but that engagement for minnows is so vital. I can see how many would be disheartened, and a big smile drew across my face as I was reading your blog, as you are clearly on of the higher up profiles around here and are actively trying to get people to be a bit more community oriented. Much respect.

Now is a great time to be blogging with the price so low, as well as investing, unfortunately i do not have the funds to invest, but most certainly a great time to be earning on steemit, it could be even more disheartening for a minnow who puts in a lot of work, to then see those funds plummet if it were the other way around right now. If you put the work in now you will reap the benefits long term.

I think possible though you have crypto literate people on here who would understand the waves, but i suppose many people join steemit and the crypto side is fairly new, rookie errors, but again blogs like this shed some light on that.

Sort:  

Steemit works on proof of brain concept but it is not a real PoB platform. Lots of people don't bother to read a post but we cannot blame them. This platform is not like Facebook where we can interact easily. Also, many people don't find it easy to read long posts but for voting purpose long posts are preferred. These are shortcomings which can be addressed. What we need is to make efforts.

Agreed, it's almost like it could go either way at this point, well there is no issue with it being both, and it is down to us to make more of a community of it. Almost been here a month now and i have stumbled into a few projects which are driving this ideal, and i am very happy to be a part of :)

steem wil soon moon

Hi, which discord channels do you suggest to join?

So far I have joined Curie, MinnowBooster, Partiko and PAL and the other two have been invited into off the back of my blogs, but the others are really great for interacting, blog exposure, helpful information especially for newbies. I only set discord up 3 days ago so there are lots of groups I am yet to find, but start with those :)

Maybe you can paste a invite link here for discord so that @lucyho and others can join.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the info but how can I join those discord groups?

Curie- https://discord.gg/jqPZ2F
MinnowBooster- https://discord.gg/T9jHXb
Partiko- https://discord.gg/fDVp5S

They will expire after 24 hours

I can't seem to find an invite link on the PAL group so i think i was invited into that one too. But just from talking to people, commenting on other's blogs, people having a look at mine, engagement has been the key to getting into other groups.

I did find discord a bit confusing when i joined, but once you've set it up, the little robot icon thing on the top left corner is the link to your profile, directly under it what whole column will be filled with icons of groups you join, so you click on the plus symbol to join and enter the links, or you can click directly on the links if you've already got discord on the go and just wait until you are accepted.

if you have a discord account, that's a start. Then most people/projects will link the discord at the top of their blog or embedded in a post. Join the servers for projects you like. Most of the ones I follow are for live-streaming.

I found discord a bit confusing, many of the invites are expired. I tried with the Steemit school in summer when I was up early, but it was a bit time consuming.

Curie- https://discord.gg/jqPZ2F
MinnowBooster- https://discord.gg/T9jHXb
Partiko- https://discord.gg/fDVp5S

They will expire after 24 hour

I see, thanks, I’m in a completely different time zone

Did you manage to use these in time?

It's hard to be nice I guess...You know, 5 years ago I had a facebook page with almost 50 thousands followers and I always replied to every questions, even the annoying ones...

Just keep on going, go look at my wallet to see what I have built up, without investing money, I am also not a trending writer, but the value builds up over time!!

That's great how did you build up so much.
Any strategy you are willing to share

Posted using Partiko Android

I would say consistency did the trick, I try to do at least one post a day and 2 posts on some days. In the beginning, I powered up everything I received!! I also vote for all comments on my posts, to try and get loyal followers!!
Thank you for the question.

Thank you for read and your words! @myindigoinsight

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87