You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pets Vs No Pets

in #steem-bounty6 years ago

I have two dogs and enjoy their company and being the leader of my pack. I believe that the responsibility of caring for another life has positive affects on a person’s mental state and out look. One of the most relaxing things for me is sitting with one of my dogs while watching tv or listening to something and petting them and existing with them. Just being around them has a calming affect on me. They have been training wheels for me for when I had children. Now I have my son or daughter or both on one side and one if my boys on other and those quiet moments spent enjoying each other’s company and existing together are my most precious moments. I believe these moments have lead to deep, meaningful relationships and I would have never discovered these precious moments without my dogs. I don’t know if that makes sense to anyone besides me or if that really answers your question @crypticat, but it felt good to share my experience!

Sort:  

You get it. When I come home and see Crypticat it makes me happy to be home. The other day, I returned from vacation and couldn't pick up my cat right away because it was with a relative out of town. The house felt empty for a few days and we weren't as happy, I prioritized half a day to go get the cat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81