A sketch is worth 2000 words! | Recap of Drawing with Rob Parenti | -9-19-2018

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

Recap from Streaming 9-19-2018

It's been 5 days since my last stream, I haven't drawn since then too. On today's stream, I worked on some "rough" sketches. You know me - I never know what I'm drawing until the lines start coming together and "speak" to me. Then I might try to find some meaning in it and develop further. I felt like I had a hard time focusing today - more than usual. Nonetheless, I still came up with some things I'm proud of. Check them out :) and as always, let me know what you think.

For those who are new to my channel, my name is Rob Parenti and I'm learning art on digital and traditional media. I mostly do sketches but I occasionally dabble with other things. I just started doing live streams of my journey into digital art (Day 6. of streaming, been doing digital for a few months.)

App used: Photoshop - Brush used: Pencil#1 ( Can't remember the brush-set name, I got them off DeviantArt)
HR Red


Flirt by rob-parenti steemit
Soldier stopping to flirt or perhaps he is saying goodbye?
Viking Bar by rob-parenti steem
I need to work on perspectives on all of these - I just wanted to capture a scene or character that came into my mind. I think good music helps inspires me, makes the drawing process more immersive.
Alice by rob-parenti steemit
It doesn't take long to capture the "essence" of a person just a few strokes of the pen. Do you think my characters have character?
Cowboy by rob-parenti steem
This Cowboy needs work - pun intended ;)
Smiley by rob-parenti steemit
That's All Folks!


HR Red

Today's Stream and Recap from the Previous One:

rob-parenti
➤ Drawing with Rob-Parenti - Sketching Practice - Day 6

200x112_Dlive-9-14-2018
◆ Sketches be Kool | Recap of Drawing with Rob Parenti | -9-14-2018

HR Red

Thanks for all your support, I appreciate it!

Social Media Profiles:

Steem Social Profile Rob-Parenti @Rob-Parenti - Rob on Steem Instagram Profile Rob-Parenti @Rob-Parenti ibrobparenti - Rob on Instagram
Dlive Profile Rob-Parenti @Rob-Parenti - Rob on Dlive Tumblr Profile Rob-Parenti @Rob-Parenti ibrobparenti - Rob on Tumblr
Dtube Profile Rob-Parenti @Rob-Parenti - Rob on Dtube twitch profile robparenti rob-parenti @rob-parenti - Rob on Twitch.tv
HR Red Have a good day Everyone :)
All Images in this post are by @rob-parenti ©2018~
Social Media Trademarks are property of thier perspective owners

Sort:  

Chic article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Congratulations @rob-parenti! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rob-parenti! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rob-parenti! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78