You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The HoboDAO Contests Begin!

in #steem-engine5 years ago

hi @hobo.fund

It's very clear that you've a long term vision, which may be a bit difficult to grasp. However it's also very clear that you're building strong community around HOBO very efficiently. Great to be part of it.

I kind of understand the vision, however I'm still not sure how would you create value for your token. After all many people may wonder exactly the same question: if I buy HBO today, how can I sell it "tomorrow"? Who and why would buy it from me.

I understand that you will be rewarding those who participate with the token. However i'm still failing to understand where demand would be coming from for those tokens in the future. Do you have some ideas? Just curious. Not trying to be negative.

our content submission system works with a Steem Engine token, so you will need the Keychain wallet, or you will need to send your submission fee (with post address in memo area) through steem-engine.com.

I never used keychain wallet so far (still using steemconnect mostly since I've learned to trust this tool).
So I'm just sending 500 HBO to @hobodao with link to latest publication by my friend @lanzjoseg:
"Can artificial intelligence help with the selection of good content, to use manual healing?"

Let's see what will happen :)

1st Place - 100% Upvote / 5000 HBO / 100 NGA / 100 NATRL / Trendo Upvote (Possibly more tokens...)

Ok, that's confusing.
100% upvote = upvote from @hobo.media with 25k SP, right?
NGA and NATRL - those are probably some tribes?
What is TRENDO UPVOTE?

Strong upvote on the way! Catch :)
Yours,
Piotr

Sort:  

Hello @crypto.piotr,

I have tried to explain how the project works to you several times, I am afraid you might just need a translation of some of the posts made about it in your native language.

Hopefully, this explains it:

The Hobo token is a consumable token designed to allow you entry into daily contests.

It might never become worth any value beyond that, as the disclaimer in the post mentions. If more and more people delegate to this project to receive Hobo tokens in order to use them for contests then the influence of the HoboDAO will increase and people will become more and more interested in entering our contests.

If people believe in supporting a human-powered curation program that seeks to be decentralized and ran by many members of the Steem community, they might be interested in participating in the HoboDAO or delegating.

No promises of future value are being made by the HoboDAO. The Hobo token is a consumable token, and ideally, people would simply use them to get added visibility and rewards for their posts.

After the changes with Steem, most authors will not be receiving large rewards in STEEM due to the under $10 penalty that drastically reduces rewards. For this reason, the HoboDAO contest system allows people to receive additional tokens if the curator group (Casters) select them.

Disclaimer:
Hobo tokens are a consumable utility token. They are only used to submit work to the HoboDAO and they may have no value. Hobo tokens are not a security token/tokenized security and do not offer you voting rights, dividends, or a buy-back policy. You cannot stake Hobo tokens in order to obtain more or gain interest. Hobo tokens are not an investment asset and should be used specifically for entry into contests.

Hi @hobo.media

Indeed you explained to me your vision few times and I'm slowly and steadily learning to understand it. I'm sure you're aware that HoboDAO project is very complex. I hope you don't have an impression that I'm wasting your time.

It's a bit like puzzle. I'm putting all pieces together and I think finally I'm starting to understand what you're trying to achieve and how do you want to bring value into your token. I really appreciate your time and patience.

After the changes with Steem, most authors will not be receiving large rewards in STEEM due to the under $10 penalty that drastically reduces rewards.

Have you (by any chance) tested what's the difference in your payout assuming 2 scenariod: once that you almost reached that level and then once you went above?

Yours,
Piotr

I'm afraid that I have not tested it directly, I am going off information from others that have made these statements. I apologize for any possible inaccuracies.

Here are some Trendo tokens. You will need to have keychain wallet or go to steem-engine.com in order to see them. They exist on the Steem sidechain called Steem Engine. :)

$trdo

Comments can not get TRDO reward!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Friend @crypto.piotr

I am very happy that you are giving promotion to my publication, Thank you for all the support ..

Comments can not get TRDO reward!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67